ENGL 285: Race in American Literature and Culture: Media Stereotypes

Full text for nearly 4,700 publications, including full text for more than 3,600 peer-reviewed journals. Coverage spans virtually every area of academic study and offers information dating as far back as 1975.

Over 200 videos featuring award-winning documentaries, newsreels, interviews and archival footage surveying the evolution of black culture in the United States. Includes films covering history, politics, art and culture, family structure, social and economic pressures, and gender relations.

When complete, Black Thought and Culture will provide approximately 100,000 pages of monographs, essays, articles, speeches, and interviews written by leaders within the black community from the earliest times to the present. For research in black studies, political science, American history, music, literature, and art.

Subject coverage includes film & television theory, preservation & restoration, screenwriting, production, cinematography, technical aspects, and reviews. The database provides indexing and abstracts for more than 380 publications, as well as full text for more than 120 journals, and 100 books. Includes Variety movie reviews from 1914 to the present and over 36,300 images from the MPTV Image Archive.

A compendium of statistics from over 1000 sources and the standard source for the quantitative facts of American history. Users can create custom tables, which can be downloaded, printed, or graphed.

Biographical and critical full-text drawn from Contemporary Authors, Contemporary Literary Criticism, Dictionary of Literary Biography, Gale's Literature Criticism series.

PsycARTICLES® from the American Psychological Association (APA), is a definitive source of full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. It contains more than 163,000 articles from more than 80 journals.

Provides access to a wide assortment of the most important English-language journals published in the social sciences. This resource provides detailed indexing for over 625 periodicals dating back as far as 1983—nearly 400 of which are peer-reviewed.