LibGuides: Medford Library: Open 24/7

Browse Databases (A - Z List)

eBook Collection (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
(formerly NetLibrary) Full-text of some 35,000 books in electronic format. Titles are listed and linked from the Library Catalog.
These titles are also listed in and linked from the Medford Library Catalog.
DOAB - Directory of Open Access Books This link opens in a new window
Access thousands of peer-reviewed books from hundreds of publishers.
EEBO: Early English Books Online Text Creation Partnership This link opens in a new window
Searchable works from the first book printed in English in 1475 through 1700. The assembled collection of 125,000 volumes covers literature, philosophy, politics, religion, geography, science and all other areas of human endeavor. These are readable editions that link immediately to the corresponding ProQuest image files.
Index to Legal Periodicals & Books Full Text This link opens in a new window
Provides complete coverage of the most important English language legal information, with international coverage of scholarly articles, symposia, jurisdictional surveys, court decisions, legislation, books, book reviews and more. Full text is available for over 400 periodicals, many of them peer-reviewed, as far back as 1994.

Open Access Textbooks (PASCAL)
A curated collection of open access textbooks. Courtesy of PASCAL's SCALE initiative.
OER Commons - Curated Collections
CORE
Open access research papers.
USA Government Publications
Internet Archive:Audio
Live music, speeches, and more.
Ad*Access
A digital resository of North American advertisements from 1911 - 1955.
New York Public Library Digital Gallery
Almost one million historical images, free for individual study,, educational, and research use.

USC Scholar Commons
Browse research and scholarship from USC system campuses faculty.
Thomas Cooper Library Digital Collections
Browse and search photographs, oral histories, journals, and more from numerous special collections.
TigerPrints
Clemson University's Institutional repository.
Winthrop University Digital Commons
Scholarship authored by faculty at Winthrop University.
South Carolina Digital Library
Free access to thousands of historic materials, including photographs, manuscripts, journals, books, oral histories, and more.
School of the Art Institute of Chicago Digital Libraries
Features materials from the School of the Art Institute of Chicago and Art Institute of Chicago.
Fashion Institute of Technology Online Digital Collections
Search and browse images of costume and wardrobe from the 1800s to the present.