Open 24/7: Find Articles

Start here to find database coverage of electronic peer-review journals and magazines.

A scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. Also offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.

Provides full text for nearly 1,700 periodicals with full-text information dating as far back as 1975. Also contains full text for nearly 500 reference books and over 164,400 primary source documents, as well as an Image Collection of over 592,000 photos, maps & flags.

Includes more than 860 full-text newspapers, providing more than 35 million full-text articles. In addition, the database features more than 857,000 television and radio news transcripts.

Full-text of many scholarly journals with coverage back to first issues, although recent coverage is not included for most titles.

An online library of current event topics--the facts, as well as the arguments, of each topic's proponents and detractors, plus Topic Overviews.

Full-text dissertations and master's theses produced by University of South Carolina students from 1997 to the present.

More than 2 million entries on doctoral dissertations and master's theses written since 1861. Dissertations published from 1980 forward include 350-word abstracts written by the author. Master's theses published from 1988 forward include 150-word abstracts. More than 600,000 documents are available in PDF format for immediate free download.