Skip to Main Content

History: Primary Sources

The History Research Guide will help you locate books, journal articles, web sites and other great resources available through the University of South Carolina Lancaster's Medford Library.

Digital Libraries

Chester County Historical Archives
United States Archives
American Memory
From the Library of Congress.
South Carolina Digital Library
Virginia Memory Digital Collections
Civil Rights Digital Library
Presented by the Digital Library of Georgia.
Digital Library of Georgia
100 Milestone Documents
World Digital Library
Illinois Digital Newspaper Collections
"This collection contains 45 newspaper titles, 86,971 issues comprising 1,097,355 pages and 6,648,636 articles."

1866-1876: Civil War Reconstruction Videos

From the American History in Video database via Medford Library. Login required.

Assistant Librarian

Rebecca Freeman

she/her

Email Me

Related Research Guides

W. Brent Burgin Archives
by Christy Anderson Last Updated Dec 10, 2024 2254 views this year
Education
by Rebecca Freeman Last Updated Aug 13, 2024 11 views this year
Anthropology
by Rebecca Freeman Last Updated Aug 13, 2024 8 views this year
Communications
by Rebecca Freeman Last Updated Aug 13, 2024 42 views this year
English & Literature
by Rebecca Freeman Last Updated Aug 13, 2024 386 views this year
Sociology
by Rebecca Freeman Last Updated Aug 13, 2024 405 views this year

USC Lancaster

University of South Carolina Lancaster Medford Library, 476 Hubbard Drive, Lancaster, SC 29720 Circulation Desk: 803.313.7060

<