- Academic Search Complete
A scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. Also offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.
- Academic Search Premier
Full text for nearly 4,700 publications, including full text for more than 3,600 peer-reviewed journals. Coverage spans virtually every area of academic study and offers information dating as far back as 1975.
- Access: the Supplementary Index to Periodicals
A unique indexing resource for popular periodicals. It does not duplicate any indexing in the Readers' Guide to Periodical Literature and any indexing found in WilsonWeb. It indexes approximately eighty-five of the most important popular periodicals. Access also indexes new national publications as they first appear and most major city and regional magazines not indexed in the Readers' Guide.
Contains bibliographic records from the U.S. Department of Agriculture's National Agricultural Library. Coverage for AGRICOLA dates back to 1970 and includes more than 4.8 million citations.
- Alt HealthWatch
Focuses on the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness. It offers full text articles for more than 180 international, and often peer-reviewed journals and reports. In addition, there are hundreds of pamphlets, booklets, special reports, original research and book excerpts. Features indexing and abstracts going back as far as 1984, and full text going back as far as 1990.
- American Civil War Research Database
The definitive online resource for researching the individuals, regiments, and battles of the American Civil War. The database contains indexed, searchable information on over 4 million soldiers and thousands of battles, together with 15,000 photographs, thousands of regimental rosters and officer profiles.
- American Foreign Relations Since 1600: A Guide to the Literature
A searchable bibliography covering America's foreign relations from the colonial era into the 21st century. Includes more than 16,000 annotated entries, puts emphasis on journal articles and essay collections, and features special sections on bibliographic, historiographic, and biographic sources in each chapter. No full-text, other than annotations.
- American History in Video
Provides the largest and richest collection of video available online for the study of American history, with 2,000 hours and more than 5,000 titles on completion. The collection allows students and researchers to analyze historical events, and the presentation of historical events over time, through commercial and governmental newsreels, archival footage, public affairs footage, and important documentaries.
- American National Biography
Provides biographical information on the lives of over 19,000 people from all eras who have influenced and shaped American history and culture. Ranges in time from the earliest recorded European explorations to the very recent past. You can limit full text or name searches by sex, occupations and realms of renown, birth and death date ranges, birthplace and special collections (Black History, Women’s History, Asian Pacific American Heritage, American Indian Heritage, and Hispanic Heritage). Also includes articles from The Oxford Companion to United States History.
- Anatomy & Physiology Online
See: STAT!Ref Anatomy & Physiology Online
- Annee Philologique
Covers Greek and Latin linguistics and literature and Greek and Roman archaeology, history, mythology, religion, epigraphy, numismatics and palaeography: all aspects of the ancient Mediterranean world.
- Annual Reviews
Yearly compilations synthesizing the primary research literature and identifying the principal contributions in over 40 Biomedical, Physical and Social Sciences fields.
- AP NewsMonitor Collection
See: News (AP, UPI, etc.)
- Applied Science & Technology Full Text
Contains indexing and abstracts for nearly 800 core English-language, scientific and technical publications back to 1983. Full text of articles is available from more than 220 periodicals dating back to 1997. Content includes coverage of a wide variety of applied science specialties—acoustics to aeronautics, neural networks to nuclear and civil engineering, computers and informatics and much more.
- Art Full Text
Features full-text articles from more than 300 periodicals dating back to 1995, indexing and abstracting of over 600 periodicals dating back to 1984, including 280 peer-reviewed journals, as well as indexing and abstracting of over 13,000 art dissertations. Indexing of almost 200,000 art reproductions provides examples of styles and art movements, including works by emerging artists. Covers fine, decorative and commercial art, folk art, photography, film, and architecture.
- ASFA: Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Abstracts
Index with abstracts. 1971-present.
- ASSIA: Applied Social Sciences Index and Abstracts
An index, with abstracts, to more than 650 journals in health, social services, psychology, sociology, economics, politics, race relations and education.